A Dork Among Geeks…

The Blackberry Storm 2 is MY new fix…

Posted on: November 6, 2009

So after I wrote the post about the new Blackberry Storm 2, I received an email from Verizon say that I was up for an early upgrade…SCORE!

So I went to my local Verizon Wireless store to see when the Blackberry Storm 2 would be out and to also get a new battery for my Samsung Glyde.  It must have been an extremely lucky day for me because the new Storm was at the Verizon store.

There are upsides and down sides to each smart phone, whatever kinks were in the first Storm, they must have ironed them out pretty well with the new phone.  I love the fact that if the phone is locked, the click screen does not click.  The addition to more than one click sensor under the screen was probably the greatest idea next to wifi on the phone.  The layout for Contacts is really nice too, I am not sure if it is like this on all Blackberries, but I really like that I can add a ton of information for each contact.

The only thing I don’t like so far is the App World, only because the Blackberry is more of a business phone so I guess the apps are not as good or plentiful.  I mean, there really are not very many good free apps, there could totally be more.  This is a big reason as to why I am still going to keep my Ipod touch and probably not get an iPhone.

I am hoping that RIM starts putting more effort in the App World…

Leave a Reply

Continuity

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 22,977 hits

Twitter-litter

  • Dun dun na na na HEY! Just celebrating late for the @pghpenguins a little later than everyone else...LETS GO PENS! 7 years ago
  • *sniff* @nhl I love the smell of Stanley Cup playoffs in the morning! 7 years ago
  • @tbgmusic when will you be visiting the US? I would certainly love love love to see you guys live! 7 years ago
  • And I'm proud to be a Canadian, where at least I know we are still #1 in hockey... 7 years ago
  • been a while since i tweeted...busy moving up the corporate ladder one rung at a time but i am at the point where i just want to chill now 7 years ago
